Six Word Stories

I’ve always been a great admirer of Hemingway’s shortest story:

For Sale: Baby shoes, never worn

So this Wired article really made my day. They asked some of my favorite authors to contribute their own pithy sentences.

Machine. Unexpectedly, I’d invented a time
– Alan Moore

With bloody hands, I say good-bye.
– Frank Miller

Finally, he had no more words.
– Gregory Maguire

Steve ignores editor’s word limit and
– Steven Meretzky

I’ll play too:

7 – 6 loss. Missed extra point.

Parenthetically, I’m going to have to read some Gregory Maguire. He looks interesting.

Leave a Reply

